Big Cypress District Leadership

District Chair Chris Green
District Vice-Chair Chip Whitley
District Commissioner Gene Manuel
Assistant District Commissioner Russell Householder
     Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Russell Householder
     Asst. Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Tracy Martin
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Jason Britton
     Venturing Roundtable Commissioner Brian Belding
District Executive Regina Gervin

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair Lisa Whitley
Activities Chair Position open! Click here to volunteer!
     Adult Recognition Event Chair Gene Manuel
     Camporee Chair Chip Whitley
     Day Camp Director Holly Householder
     Day Camp Registration Jaime Nguyen
     Rocket Day / Bobcat Day Chair Jason Britton
     Tiger Day Chair Melody Britton
     Webelos Weekend Chair Lisa Whitley
Advancement Chair Marc Johnson
     Request an Eagle Scout Board of Review
     Request an Eagle Scout Project Review
Camping Chair Mark Meir
Enterprise Risk Management Chair Nestor Mirabal
     First Aid Meet Chair Alicia Rodenberger
Lion Champion  
Order of the Arrow Chapter Adviser Marc Johnson
     Request an Arrow of Light Ceremony
     Request an OA Troop Election
Recharter Chair Melody Britton/Tracy Martin
Religious Emblems Chair LeAnne Bills
Scouting for Food Chair Betsy Burg
STEM / Nova Chair Russell Householder
Training Chair Alicia Rodenberger
Communications Position open! Click here to volunteer!
     Website Feedback

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair Melody Britton
     Request Fall Recruiting Fliers
     Request Spring Recruiting Fliers
Venturing Chair Brian Belding
Webelos to Scouts Transition Chair Lisa Whitley

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair Position open! Click here to volunteer!
Friends of Scouting Chairs Kristina Perez
     Request an FOS Presentation
Popcorn Chair Judy LIzarraga
Scout Fair Chair Angela Teague


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon